Visiting Kansas City, Wichita and Salina, Kansas Later this Week and Early Next

I will be traveling to Kansas City, Salina, and Wichita later this week and early into next. So I will be slower to responding to people who try and contact me. I just want to communicate that I will be out of touch for a few days. 

“One’s destination is never a place, but always a new way of seeing things.”

Henry Miller 

He will cover you with his feathers,
    and under his wings you will find refuge;
    his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.
You will not fear the terror of night,
    nor the arrow that flies by day,

Psalm  91:4-5 NIV

I just want to make you guys aware that I will be on the road and traveling later this week and early into next. As I have written and explained my Mom had her illness and unexpected death. I am coming upon the 8th week of her passing. It has been so profoundly hard to deal with the death of someone that you deeply love. I was close to my Mom and I love her deeply. I miss her terribly.  When my Mom was dealing with her illness and I was living and helping out in a hospital James encouraged me to come visit. So I will visit his farm in Salina, Kansas, and visit some other friends as well. I am looking forward to this trip as this will be the first time I have traveled for something other than my Mom’s illness. I am hoping this will recharge me and allow me some time to reflect on going forward. My family is struggling with my Mom’s death. Not just that but one of my Mom’s goals which she never completed was to see the Eisenhower Library in Abilene. I will do that for Mom and to honor her memory. If I am slow to respond to an email or approve a comment this is why. I am on the road and engaged in seeing people. Again I love you guys. 

One thought on “Visiting Kansas City, Wichita and Salina, Kansas Later this Week and Early Next

Comments are closed.