Evangelicals and Art: Wonderland Musical

Today I want to throw up a recent musical that was a failure on Broadway but has a really catchy soundtrack. The composer may not be as known as Andrew Lloyd Webber or Stephen Sondheim but his music is incredible, in my opinion. My first introduction to Frank Wildhorn was to Jekyll & Hyde which I saw at the Kennedy Center. Wonderland is a musical adaptation of Lewis Carroll’s “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland” and “Through the Looking Glass.” Wonderland premiered on Broadway in April 2011 and closed about a month later in May 2011. If you have time for only one song I would recommend “I Will Prevail” It’s wicked! Enjoy your weekend guys!

 

Janet Decal – Worst Day of My Life

Janet Decal, E Clayton Cornelious – Advice From a Caterpillar

Darren Ritchie, Cast – One Knight

Kate Shindle – I Will Prevail

Karen Mason – Off with Their Head

Carly Rose Sonenclar – Home

Janet Decal, Cast – Finding Wonderland