Evangelicals and Art: Frederic Chopin

This weekend I want to return to classical music and throw up some pieces from Frederic Chopin. I’m not going to spend too much time on Chopin. If you want to read his biography you can do so here. Chopin, who was a Polish composer, was known for his work as a virtuoso pianist and one of the leading musical figures of the Romantic era. Chopin primarily wrote for the solo piano. My personal favorite is the “Raindrops” which is probably hands down one of the best known pieces in classical music. That said, enjoy you weekend! 🙂 The weather in the Washington, D.C. area is lovely!

 

Fantasy in F Minor

“Raindrop” Prelude Op 28 No 15

Piano Concerto No 1

Vladimir Ashkenazy 2 Nocturnes in F Sharp Minor

2 thoughts on “Evangelicals and Art: Frederic Chopin

  1. Loved the Raindrop Prelude! And yes it truly is good by any metric applied to the word ‘good’.
    So good in fact that Ridley Scott features the selection in his film: Prometheus.
    While we’re on the subject of Classical Music, you might enjoy Bedrich Smetana’s (Czech) work.
    His Moldau is one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever heard.

    Liked by 1 person

    • NO FRICKEN WAY MUFF POTTER!!!!!!!!!

      I’VE BEEN LOOKING FOR THAT PIECE OF MUSIC FOR YEARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I HEARD THE MOLDAU IN MUSIC APPRECIATION IN COLLEGE. I FORGOT WHO WROTE IT AND I HAD NO WAY TO LOOK IT UP SINCE I FORGOT THE COMPOSER. SO I’VE BEEN HAVING PARTS OF THE MOLDAU BOUNCE AROUND IN MY NOODLE!!!!!! WHEN I PUT TWO AND TWO TOGETHER AFTER READING YOUR COMMENT I SCREAMED WITH JOY IN MY KITCHEN! I WONDER WHAT THE NEIGHBORS THINK!!!!! 😯

      Like

Comments are closed.