Evangelicals and Art: Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat will be the musical featured this weekend. It has been a deeply enjoyed musical and the first popular one I believe in the long career of Andrew Lloyd Webber. This is based of the story of Joseph being sold by his brothers into slavery and interpreting Pharaohs dreams. Its a classic story in Genesis. This has a few good songs which will be featured below. I actually saw this with my sister in the Pantages Theater in Los Angeles when I was younger. Awesome show, my sister was skeptical going into it afterward I had to hunt down my soundtrack from her and try and get it back! While I have seen a lot of musicals this has been one of my favorites.

Donny Osmond – Any Dream Will Do

Gareth Gates – Close Every Door

Maria Friedman – A Pharaoh’s Story

Donny Osmond, Maria Friedman – The Closing – Any Dream Will Do

One More Angel in the Heaven