My Mom is in the Hospital, so it may take longer to Approve Comments

Guys quick post. My Mom is in the hospital. I have spent a great amount of time for the last two days in the hospital with her. If I am slow to approve comments I am sorry. I will do it as soon as I get access to a computer. I would also ask that you guys pray for her. Her name is Romona. Its serious and there is deep concern. Its an aggressive case of vasculitis, that resulted in steroid induced diabetes that has affected my Mom’s health. She has lost a lot of weight and is struggling. Thanks for understanding! Love you guys!

19 thoughts on “My Mom is in the Hospital, so it may take longer to Approve Comments

  1. It is always a tough time when someone we know and love is struggling with illness, my thoughts are with you David. I hope during this time you can be a good support to your mother and can have good communication with her. Our mothers were not always as old as they are now, or even as old as they were when we were born. I wish I had made more opportunities to hear my mother’s story from her while she was still around.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bill, CHIPS and others I want to thank you for your warm thoughts or prayers. Its been exhausting. I have spent a lot of time in the hospital talking with Mom, helping take care of her, flagging down the nurse when she needs something or cutting her food and getting her to eat. I do my part the other parts of the family do theirs. Last night one of my friends in the area called me up, heard what happened and he came to the hospital at 9:00 PM just to see how I was doing and get me a bottled water. There is nothing more beautiful than a loving, deep friendship. This guy I have known for 17 years through Campus Crusade at Fresno State. It was nice to see him and it gave me a break from my Mom. I say all this to ask please keep the warm thoughts or prayers. Wherever you are at it means a lot to me.

      Love you guys!

      Like

      • “Last night one of my friends in the area called me up, heard what happened and he came to the hospital at 9:00 PM just to see how I was doing and get me a bottled water.”
        Awesome, may I be found to be as worthy a friend.

        Like

Comments are closed.