The Wondering Eagle Mourns the Loss of Andrew Vache

A brief post announcing that I will not publish any articles about Community Evangelical Free Church for the next week. Its a time to mourn the loss of Andrew Vache and I want Elverson to know that this blog grieves with them during this time of incredible pain. Feel free to share your memories of Andrew or use this post to journal your thoughts. I want Elverson to know that you are loved deeply and we can cry and grieve together.

“That though the radiance which was once so bright be now forever taken from my sight. Though nothing can bring back the hour of splendor in the grass, glory in the flower. We will grieve not, rather find strength in what remains behind.”

William Wordsworth

“Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me. My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am. You know the way to the place where I am going.”

John 14:1-4 NIV

 

This is going to be a brief post. Tonight it was brought to my attention that someone with deep roots to the Elverson area tragically passed away in Lake Michigan. From what I have heard Andrew Vache sounded like a talented and gifted individual. Someone who is irreplaceable and unique. Its times like this where life makes no sense. I want the Elverson area to know that I grieve with them in their loss. Behind this blog and whatever story is told is the people who are much more important. If anyone needs anything in Elverson during this time please let me know.  If you want to share a memory of Andrew please feel free. During this time of profound loss I have made a decision to refrain from writing about Community Evangelical Free Church for at least a week. This is a time to mourn, and its a time for us all to come together.  One thing we as Christians have however, is the hope. The hope of life together and life eternal in the presence of our Lord. It is with that in mind that I want to express my deepest condolences to the Vache family.

 

3 thoughts on “The Wondering Eagle Mourns the Loss of Andrew Vache

Comments are closed.