Evangelicals and Art: Starlight Express

Today I am putting up Andrew Lloyd Webber‘s Starlight Express. I actually saw this in San Francisco when I was in high school. As a musical it features rock and roll, county, pop and is a very diverse genre. Its about a child who imagines a train race between a steam engine, diesel and electric engine. This is performed on rolling skates and is quite a site to see. Its quite popular in Germany. I’d recommend Only He, and U.N.C.O.U.P.L.E.D.  if you are press for time. As always have a great weekend!

Stephanie Lawrence – He Whistled at Me

Natalie Powers – U.N.C.O.U.P.L.E.D

Will Martin and Rebecca Martin – Only He

Bobby Collins and Nikki Belsher – Only You

Unknown – Next Time You Fall in Love

Will Martin – Starlight Express

Josie Aiello – Make Up My Heart

Jeffrey Daniel – AC/DC

The Race

Starlight Express -German Sample

2 thoughts on “Evangelicals and Art: Starlight Express

  1. Saw it in London (that’s London, England, the home of the English language …) more years ago than I would like to own up to, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The roller skates made it different from other musicals.

    I think it is still going in Germany, so I could see it again, but it loses in translation! I saw Mama Mia in German, and enjoyed it, and the translation was cleverly done, but it’s not the same.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just catching up after returning from BABSCon, and you’ve been a busy little Eagle over the weekend…

    Like

Comments are closed.