Merry Christmas!

A quick post for Christmas. My final post will be next week for the year. I am in Fresno, California visiting family and will be relaxing and taking a break from writing while I am out here. I want to wish you a Merry Christmas!

And there were shepherds living out in the fields nearby, keeping watch over their flocks at night. An angel of the Lord appeared to them, and the glory of the Lord shone around them, and they were terrified. 10 But the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid. I bring you good news that will cause great joy for all the people. 11 Today in the town of David a Savior has been born to you; he is the Messiah, the Lord. 12 This will be a sign to you: You will find a baby wrapped in cloths and lying in a manger.”

Luke 2:8-12 NIV

Guys…I want to just wish you a Merry Christmas. I want you to know that I love and care for all of you. Some of you have been through a lot and I am aware of that fact. I hope this Christmas you can take solace in the presence of family and friends. Know that there is one here in the Washington, D.C. area that considers you as part of his family.  In this post I just wanted to show the ending to a Charlie Brown Christmas and some Christmas music. I want to also note that I am going to take a brief break from writing for the week. I am traveling to Fresno, California to visit family and relatives. I have a number of people that I would like to see as well. But during this time I plan on just playing some board games, talking with family and maybe watch my favorite Christmas movie….Die Hard.  I will do one final post for the year next week. I want to do a summary of the year at Wondering Eagle. What are the stats, what are people saying and what feedback am I receiving. I’m going to open up and reveal some information about how this blog is being received. It’s exciting and its different. But I’ll do that next week. Enjoy your Christmas!

I love you guys!

Eagle

Charlie Brown Christmas Ending…What is it all about?

Amy Grant – Grown Up Christmas List

Judy Garland – Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

Celtic Women – Silent Night

Josh Groban – Angels We Have Heard on High

Carrie Underwood – Do You Hear What I Hear?

Point of Grace – All is Well

Avalon – We are the Reason

Michael W. Smith – The Promise

Andrea Bocelli and Mary J Blige – What Child is This?

James Taylor – Go Tell it on the Mountain

City on a Hill – It’s Christmas Time

Lauren Daigle – Noel

Chris Tomlin – A Christmas Alleluia

3 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. But during this time I plan on just playing some board games, talking with family and maybe watch my favorite Christmas movie….Die Hard.

    Yippie-ki-yay, MoFo.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.