Evangelicals and Art: Baroque Music & July 4th

 

I’m not going to spend much time on baroque music this morning. You know what it is….some of the pieces below are well known and established. If you want to know what baroque music is you can find a description here. In the future I want to have several dedicated posts to Bach alone. I hope you like the posts I featured, I tried to find the ones that loop. Also since its July 4th I decided to thrown in a couple of patriotic songs that reflect America or American culture. I hope you have a good holiday wherever you are at. After I hit the gym I am going to brave the crowds, and mayhem and see the July 4th display on the mall. If you live in Washington, D.C. you have to do that! Plus if you live in the DC area grab an umbrella…as you will get wet! Later guys!

 

Bach Air on G String

Brandenburg Concerto No 2

Pachelbell Canon

Bach Double Concerto in D-

Lee Greenwood – God Bless the USA

John Denver – Country Roads